« Les grands paysages me fascinent. J'ai toujours admiré la force qui se dégage de ces visions. Avant de m'enfermer dans l'atelier pour représenter ces mondes, je suis avant tout un contemplatif à la recherche d'espaces et d'ambiances. Je pense que c'est le « hors cadre » auquel je porte une attention particulière, cette infime nuance qui transforme un espace en histoire. Le temps qui façonne l'arbre et l'oblige à adopter une posture, l'érosion de la pierre

ce qui distinguait celle-ci de toutes les autres, le vent modifiant la lande et forçant l'aubépine à pousser horizontalement. Ces arbustes que vous identifiez dans les sommets du Devon ou les peintures de Hokusai. J'ai une affection particulière pour les ruines : ces espaces où le temps devient tangible, entre civilisation et nature sauvage. J'essaie d'offrir à ces lieux une population qui les habite, qui les intègre avec cohérence. Pour nourrir la profondeur de ces scènes, j'ai opté pour l'utilisation de feuilles d'or qui génèrent un fond par leur manière de réfléchir la lumière. Ainsi naissent les crépuscules et les aurores. »

« Certains peintres m'ont impressionné au plus haut point, ils me nourrissent par leurs regards et leurs démarches. Ces maîtres du passé et du présent, m'invitent à suivre ce chemin. Leurs explorations de thèmes classiques m'accompagnent au quotidien. »

Yoann Lossel gold or goldleaf painting fine art graphite prints dessin fantasy traditional fantastique art artist graphite peinture dessin nouveau symbolism golden myth gold mythologie mythology mythes symbolisme traditionnel ou crayon doré crayon gold limited edition prints hortensias orthensias gold fleurs flowers print fleur doré dorure noir blanc entrelacs celtique noeud spectre viking or vivant graphite infecté par le centre de renouvellement de la feuille d'argent Yoan Losel eros thanatos morrigan dieux oubliés or chute d'or feuille de dorure or graphite peintre impression d'art beaux-arts gaufrage édition limitée nouveau

Nouveaux Tirages Fine Art Disponibles !

Tirages d'Art

- Historique d'un processus de Création -

En 2011, Yoann Lossel décide de créer ses propres tirages.

Son idée est de créer des Reproductions d'Art raffinées et de haute qualité. Il a pour désir d'embellir ces tirages de gaufrages, d'estampages et de dorures, afin d'obtenir des produits de luxe, précieux et sobre. Le «gaufrage» est une technique d'impression qui permet de créer des motifs en relief sur du papier.
Inspiré par les premières éditions de livres illustrées par les artistes de l'âge d'or de l'illustration, il construit une presse en bois pour imprimer ses gaufrages.
Il crée deux tampons, le premier pour estampiller sa signature, le second pour réaliser le gaufrage de son emblème, ainsi qu'une plaque de gaufrage pour imprimer un bord gaufré entourant la partie imprimée des tirages.
 

En 2012, inspiré par le processus de création de ses tirages d'art, il crée son premier tableau combinant "Graphite et feuille d'or": "L'Age d'Or"

En 2015, il acquiert une presse taille-douce, accentuant l'effet de gaufrage.
En 2016, il acquiert l'Epson Sc-P6000, lui permettant d'imprimer de très grandes tirages A1.

Il travaille actuellement avec un ensemble complet d'outils étalonnés : appareil photo numérique - écran calibré (i1 X-rite pro) -Epson Sc-P6000, une presse taille-douce A2, de la feuille d'or 24k, de l'encre rouge indien et divers outils d'impression, maîtrisant son processus de création du début à la fin.

Il n'imprime qu'avec les encres officielles Epson.

Selon la série, le papier utilisé est :
- Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308g / m², 100% coton, un beau papier avec une finition mate et des noirs profonds.
- Harman Matt Cotton Smooth par Hahnemühle, 300g / m², 100% coton, un beau papier lumineux avec une finition mate et des noirs profonds.


Chaque tirage est réalisé à la main avec de la patience et des matériaux et outils de la plus grande qualité.

Tailles :

Edition of Fine Art Giclee Prints limited to 100 copies, gilded, embossed, signed and numbered.  The Giclee Print is printed with an Epson SC-P6000 with Epson long-life official inks, on Harman Matt Cotton Smooth paper by Hahnemühle, 300g/m², 100% cotton, a beautiful light paper with a matte finish and a deep black rendering. The print is protected by a UV-resistant Hahnemühle varnish.  Each print is embossed using an A2 intaglio press (an embossing is a printing technique allowing to obtain relief patterns on paper) : - a first embossing prints my signature at the bottom of the print - a second embossing prints a border, framing the central subject Each print is also hand-gilded with 24k gold leaf (on the emblem part), stamped by hand with a Turkish red ink, and numbered by hand in a limit of 100 copies.  For aesthetic considerations, I chose to sign by stamping, which I consider as my artist signature. Upon request, I may also sign by my handwritten signature.   The print is carefull

Emballage et expédition :

packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints
packaging shipping Fine Art Prints

© 2018 - Yoann Lossel

  • Logo instagram
  • Logo facebook
  • Logo twitter
  • Logoshop
  • Logoweibo
  • Logo tumblr
  • Logo pinterest
  • Logo youtube
  • Logo blogger
  • Logo google +

Bretagne, France                  email : yoannlossel@hotmail.fr              tel : +33(0)6 74 47 29 34 

« Large landscapes fascinate me. I have always admired the strength that emerges from these visions. Before locking myself up into the workshop to represent these worlds, I am primarily a contemplative searching for spaces and atmospheres. I think this is the "outside the frame" that I pay particular attention to, this tiny nuance that transforms a space into a story. Time that shapes the tree and forces it to adopt a posture, the erosion of the stone

which distinguished this very one from all the others, the wind modifying the moor and forcing the hawthorn to grow horizontally. These shrubs you identify in the hilltops of Devon or the paintings of Hokusai. I have a special affection for ruins : this spaces where time becomes tangible, somewhere between civilization and wilderness. I try to to offer these places a population whom inhabits them, which integrates them with consistency. To feed the depth of these scenes, I opted for the use of gold leaf which generate background by their way of reflecting light. Thus are born twilights and dawns. »

« Some painters have impressed me at the highest point, they feed me through their eyes and their approaches. These masters of the past and present, invite me to follow this way. Their explorations of classic themes accompany me everyday. »

Yoann Lossel gold or goldleaf painting fine art graphite prints drawing fantasy traditional fantastique art artist graphite peinture dessin nouveau symbolism golden myth gold mythologie mythology mythes symbolisme traditionnel or crayon doré pencil gold limited edition prints hydrangeas orthensias gold fleurs flowers print flower gilded gilding black white entrelacs celtic knot viking spectrum live gold infected graphite by silver leaf renewal center Yoan Losel eros thanatos morrigan forgotten gods gold fall rise gold dorure leaf gold graphite painter art print fine art gaufrage limited edition nouveau

In 2011, Yoann Lossel decided to create his own prints.

His idea was to create refined and high quality Fine Art Prints. He had the desire to embellish these prints with embossings, stampings and gildings, to obtain precious and sober luxurious products. "Embossing" is a printing technique that allows to create relief patterns on paper.

Inspired by the beautiful old editions of books illustrated by the artists of the Golden Age of illustration, he built a wooden press to emboss his emblem.
He created two stamps, the first one for stamping his signature, the second one for the embossing. He also created an embossing plate to create an embossed border surounding the printing part.

 

In 2012, inspired by the creation process of his prints, he created his first "Gold leaf and Graphite" artwork : "The Golden Age"


In 2015, he acquired a  rolling press, accentuating the embossing effect.
In 2016, he acquired the Epson Sc-P6000, which allows him to print very large Fine Art Prints.

He currently works with a complete calibrated tool set : camera - calibrated screen (i1 X-rite Pro) -  Epson Sc-P6000, a A2 rolling press, 24k gold leaves, indian red ink, and various printing tools, mastering his creation process from the beginning to the end.

He only prints with the officials Epson inks.


Depending of the series, the paper used is :
- Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308g / m², 100% cotton, a beautiful paper with matte finish and deep blacks.
- Harman Matt Cotton Smooth by Hahnemühle, 300g / m², 100% cotton, a beautiful bright paper with matte finish and deep blacks.

Each print is handmade created with patience and highest quality materials and tools.
 

Fine Art Prints

- History of a creation process -

Packaging and shipping :

Sizes :

Fine Art Prints Map :